What Can an Embedded Librarian Do for My Class?Levels of EmbeddingHow Do I Request an Embedded Librarian?
This is the "Home" page of the "Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.darton.edu/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Discover GALILEO

Use Advanced Search  and check box next to SUBJECT Disciplines or Refine Results to filter for book catalogs, specific databases etcetera for Best Results. Beware of issues with CITE links-especially web vs print and check the citations against examples at http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/01/ (MLA), http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/560/01/ (APA), and http://www.ivcc.edu/uploadedFiles/library/PDFs/MLA%207th%20Gale%20citations.pdf(MLA Gale Resources PDF).

CQ Researcher

The CQ Researcher is a weekly publication that covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Users may browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles using words, dates or other criteria. INCLUDES PRO/CON and CITE NOW! (APA and MLA)
Coverage Dates: 1999-current ; Update Frequency: Weekly

  • GALILEO>go to "Databases A-Z, C, CQ Researcher
    Using CQ Researcher from GALILEO

    1. Go to Galileo http://www.galileo.usg.edu
    2. put in current GALILEO password (remote access ONLY)
    3.click on Databases A-Z
    4. click on C
    5. Click on CQ Researcher
    6. username=current Galileo password (usually NOT needed)
    7. password=current Galileo password (usually NOT needed)

Adding Database Links in D2L etc

  • GALILEO Express Links for Darton
    Express Links allow you to build custom links to GALILEO Databases.

    *Build your own custom link by checking boxes
    *Download all links for your institution (CSV)
    *Copy and save any individual link
    (Usually from D2L there will be no password needed)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Caryl Nemajovsky

Librarian

Profile Image
Dani Vaughn-Tucker
Contact Info
Harold B. Wetherbee Library
Learning Resource Center
G115

229.317.6762
Send Email
My favorite books are:
"The Far Pavilions" and "Sarah's Key"
My favorite TV shows are:
"The Walking Dead" (I have a plan), "Hell On Wheels", and "The Middle"

Extras

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip